This post is about my travel down to Kumbakonam or the “Temple Town” located in Tamil Nadu,India.  It is known as the “Cambridge of South India”  for culture and education.

My trip dates back to the Sangam period (3rd century BC to 3rd century AD) and was ruled by the Early Cholas, Pallavas, Medieval Cholas, Later Cholas, Pandyas, the Vijayanagar Empire, Madurai Nayaks, Thanjavur Nayaks and the Thanjavur Marathas.

I was super excited I had been on the streets of Temple Town with my 3rd eye for beautiful captures, as each street has temples with huge temple tower, magnificent Dravidian architectural style  and its history which dates back to the past which was eye captivating.

Each temple was an architectural brilliance. Each sculpture which is being carved out was very incredible.

When I am viewing these remarkable sculptures it made me to portray myself as a SCULPTOR  of  my LIFE. Where each and every moment has been beautifully CHISELED by me. Made me feel that I am a MAKER and a BREAKER. For me sculptures were not just an artistic  rock carving  BUT they were soul VOICES spoke to me how to cast, mold, reshape and sculpt myself into a perfect sculpture during good-times and hardships.

Since then I have started to SCULPT  myself and I am  getting CHISELED from a  BETTER  to a BEST SCULPTURE.

As we are all SCULPTS MAN for our lives. It’s time for us to GET CHISELED.

 

